Virtual Labs FAQ

Curtis Robinson
2020-04-17 12:13
  1. Click on this link to access CAD Engineering applications: CAD Engineering Apps
    1. or Click on this link to access Engineering Sciences applications: Non-CAD Engineering and Sciences Apps
    2. or Click on this link to access CSE4285 applications: Game Design Virtual Lab
  2. Log in using the same credentials you would use to log into Office 365: samplestudent@fit.edu
    1. Note: You must change the domain name to fit.edu by removing the "my" and dot in front of f-i-t.
  3. Entering your credentials takes you to the virtual computer portal. You have two options:
    1. You can double-click on the desktop icon, which takes you to a virtual Windows desktop. You will be able to access the applications from the desktop as well as use other tools. This option works best if you have multiple applications you'd like to run at the same time.
    2. You can directly open any application by double-clicking on it.
  4. Log in to the virtual system. The first time you do this will take some time, since your profile must be accessed and loaded. A circular progress bar will appear to let you know how much time is remaining in the process.
  5. Log in with TRACKS ID and Password.
  6. Once you are fully logged-in, you will be in a Virtual Windows desktop environment.
    1. You may get a pop up regarding screen resolution. For some apps, you may need to adjust your screen resolution. You can adjust your screen resolution according to your display or you can just ignore the pop up message.
  7. You will see a toolbar in the top-left corner of the screen with the following menu options:
  8. Click on the My Files icon (see step 8.1 icon 3) to connect to your OneDrive.
  9. Click: Add File Storage.
  10. You can also save your work to your U-drive. To open U-drive, click on the file explorer on the task bar at the bottom of the screen. When it opens you will see your U-drive. Click on U-drive to open and drag and drop files you would like to save.
  11. IMPORTANT: Save all files before ending your session. If you do not save your files to U-drive or OneDrive, you will lose your work after you end your session.
Average rating: 5 (2 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ