If I leave Florida Tech, what happens to my TRACKS account?

Tech Support
2020-04-08 20:08

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff TRACKS accounts are disabled and eventually deleted upon separation from the university. 

Students

TRACKS accounts for students who have left or graduated are restricted to PAWS and e-mail only. This occurs after the beginning of the academic term following their graduation date. These accounts are limited to Google Apps email and PAWS access only.

As your TRACKS account password expires every 180 days, if you are trying to get access to your Florida Tech email or to PAWS the first step is usually to reset your password. For steps on how to do this or if you no longer remember your TRACKS username, please click Here.

Accounts that do not already include an entry year are renamed to include the year they first attended classes.

Accounts of students who have been academically dismissed are disabled immediately. Students who are not actively taking classes may lose their full account status if they do not request exemption. Notices of the change in account status are sent to all graduating and inactive students two weeks prior to the change.

Tags: email, tracks
Average rating: 5 (4 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ